Banging the Paper Drum


Every now and then, you feel a sense of pride and wonder.

My daughter, Rachael, has just released her first EP ‘Paper Drum’. I know I’m biased but it is pretty damn good.

I don’t usually use this blog to promote music but there’s a nepotistic streak in us all, so I know you’ll forgive me; especially once you’ve listened. I’d love to know what you think of it & so would she.

Check out her promotional video below

The EP is available on iTunes or to stream on Spotify.

…I can’t stop smiling…

Musical Links

Click here to watch the promotional video: Devil Shoes Live

Click here to listen to Paper Drum on Spotify

Paper Drum © Vinum

Paper Drum
© Vinum 2014

4 thoughts on “Banging the Paper Drum

  1. You are entitled to promote your daughter and deservedly so. I particularly liked “Wake Me” and “Electricity Bills”. They were all good, but these 2 were my favorites. I like the dark quality of this EP. Your daughter is very talented, congratulations to both of you. 😉

    • I’m really pleased you like it! It is so easy to listen to something you are emotionally invested in and lose some objectivity. But then again, music is an emotional experience anyway!
      All the best
      Tony

Conversation is good for the soul. Why not start one here? Go on...

