Facing a Force 12 Storm Head-On in 2012


Sometimes life throws surprises at you. Sometimes they’re welcome and other-times they’re not.

Sometimes the unwelcome ones are the most inspirational.

I came across Tracy’s blog ‘FEC-THis’ a little while ago. Life threw an unwelcome surprise her way in June last year when she was diagnosed with an aggressive form of breast cancer. FEC-TH is the name of her treatment and her blog is about her “little world of thoughts, experiences, hopes, fears, dreams, obsessions” as she comes to terms with it all. Trust me, she tells it as it is.

I came across this post of Tracy’s yesterday. It really caught my attention and I had to share it with you.

Fortitude – Facing a force 12 storm head-on in 2012

I graduate at the end of this week and start developing my career as a Cognitive Hypnotherapist. I may well have client’s in Tracy’s position, searching for a way to “combat the darkness” that such conditions can bring. If I can help such clients “see the other side of situations” in the way that Tracy describes through her blog, I’ll be heading in the right direction.

maybe the storm will pass© Tony Burkinshaw 2013

maybe the storm will pass
© Tony Burkinshaw 2013

Conversation is good for the soul. Why not start one here? Go on...

